Not-E3 2022 Press Conference Schedule

We technically don’t have an E3 2022 this summer, as the ESA opted to completely cancel the digital and in-person versions of the event. However, that doesn’t seem to really change the publishers’ plans, as there are still a ton of game previews in June. In fact, there might even be more than if E3 had happened.

So far we know big events like Xbox & Bethesda show as well as Summer Games Fest show. However, with all of these different events taking place independently of E3, it can be a little difficult to keep track of them all, so we’ve organized every announced non-E3 event into a handy timeline here. As more events are announced, we will continue to update this post and links to past coverage will be added at the bottom.

  • Netflix Geek Week: June 6-10
  • Live Summer Games Festival: June 9, 11 a.m. PT
  • Download VR Showcase: June 9, 8 a.m. PT
  • Developer Day: June 9, immediately after SGF Live
  • Freedom Games Summer Showcase: June 10, time to be determined
  • Tribeca Games Spotlight: June 10, 12 p.m. PT
  • Guerrilla Collective: June 11, 8 a.m. PT
  • Live sound: June 11, immediately after Guerrilla Collective
  • The future of Play Direct: June 11, 10:30 a.m. PT
  • Future Games Show: June 11, 12 p.m. PT
  • Showcase of Xbox and Bethesda games: June 12, 10:00 a.m. PT
  • PC gaming fair: June 12, 12:30 p.m. PT
  • Capcom Showcase: June 13, 3 p.m. PT
  • Extended overview of Xbox games: June 14, 10:00 a.m. PT
  • Overwatch 2 Event: June 16, time to be determined

June 9

Live Summer Game Festival

Geoff Keighley’s Summer Game Fest extravaganza kicks off this year on June 9 with the Summer Game Fest Live presentation. This will take place at 11:00 a.m. PT (more time zones below) and will feature new game announcements. Keighley called the event a “cross-industry showcase,” so expect announcements from a wide range of companies, and it will also feature the latest iteration of Day of the Devs.

  • 11:00 a.m. (Pacific Time)
  • 1:00 p.m.
  • 2 p.m. ET
  • 19:00 GMT

Additionally, select IMAX theaters will be hosting watch parties for the Summer Game Fest event – ​​and later this year they will also be doing the same for The Game Awards 2022.

Download VR Showcase

The Upload VR Showcase returns for 2022, and it’s happening on a very busy day. Taking place hours before Summer Game Fest Live, the presentation will include trailers and gameplay for upcoming VR titles. If this sounds like past events, expect very little downtime as the show transitions from game to game.

  • 8:00 a.m. PT
  • 10:00 a.m.
  • 1 p.m. ET
  • 6:00 p.m. BST

June 11

Guerrilla Collective and Wholesome Direct

Returning this year and with exclusive announcements, the Guerrilla Collective stream will take place on Saturday, June 11. These streams tend to be quite long, as they feature a number of indie games and often include interviews, and the news doesn’t end with this show – immediately after, the Wholesome Direct will air with news and tapes- announcements of light games along the way.

  • 8:00 a.m. PT
  • 10:00 a.m.
  • 11 a.m. ET
  • 4:00 p.m. GMT

Future Games Fair

The Future Games Show will return once again for 2022, this time with around 40 games across Xbox, PlayStation, Switch, and PC. This will be the second of three Future Games Shows scheduled for 2022, with the last taking place in August as part of Gamescom 2022.

  • 12:00 PT
  • 2:00 p.m.
  • 3 p.m. ET
  • 20:00 GMT

June 12

Showcase of Xbox and Bethesda games

The Xbox and Bethesda games showcase — which might require a name workshop if the Activision Blizzard deal comes to fruition — will be held on June 12 at 10 a.m. PT. This event will feature games and announcements from Microsoft’s first-party studios, including Bethesda’s roster, as well as third-party game announcements. It will likely last around 90 minutes, apart from previous presentations, and will be viewable on YouTube, Twitch, Facebook, and TikTok.

  • 10:00 a.m. (Pacific Time)
  • noon CT
  • 1 p.m. ET
  • 6:00 p.m. GMT

Microsoft’s show is part of the Xbox FanFest series, which offers registered users a way to experience virtual and physical events with friends, along with prizes, extra content and other giveaways.

PC gaming fair

The PC Gaming Show produced by Future returns once again for 2022, with the return of hosts Sean Plott and Mica Burton. The show will feature Arma 4, Warhammer 40,000: Space Marine 2, Immortality and Victoria 3, as well as unannounced games from big names like Klei and 11-bit studios. The show will air immediately after the Xbox and Bethesda showcase, with over 45 games in total to showcase. Scheduled start times are below.

  • 12:30 p.m.
  • 2:30 p.m. CT
  • 3:30 p.m. ET
  • 8:30 p.m. GMT

So far, we have several question marks for this year’s summer play events. Nintendo and Ubisoft have historically hosted their own presentations – in Ubisoft’s case, it’s even hosted two – while Sony has ditched E3 in the past and may have something different planned. In the case of EA, we know that there will be no EA Play 2022 event.

June 13

Capcom Showcase

Capcom is participating in the Publisher Showcase action this year, though you shouldn’t expect to see any new game announcements. Lasting approximately 35 minutes, the Capcom showcase will focus on news regarding previously announced Capcom games, which could mean more information on the Resident Evil 4 remake that was just teased in early June.

  • 3:00 PM PT
  • 5:00 p.m.
  • 6 p.m. ET
  • 23:00 BST

June 14

Extended overview of Xbox games

Just like last year, Microsoft will be hosting an extended stream called Xbox Games Showcase Extended after its main showcase. This time it is set for a few days later and will last around 90 minutes. Meanwhile, there will be longer looks at the games shown during the main showcase as well as interviews and all-new trailers. There are unlikely to be any huge world premieres, but it will give gamers a chance to see even more of their most anticipated games. It will be available on the same YouTube and Twitch channels as the main showcase.

  • 10:00 a.m. (Pacific Time)
  • 12:00 p.m.
  • 1 p.m. ET
  • 6:00 p.m. BST

Coverage of past events

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors. GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you purchase something featured on our site.

Comments are closed.